Cancel your account in moments.
Note that deactivating your Twitter account is not the same as deleting it.
When you deactivate your account, your profile, tweets, and other information will be hidden from view, but they will not be permanently deleted.
If you want to delete your account permanently, you will need to contact Twitter customer support and request that your account be permanently deleted.
To deactivating your Twitter account, follow these steps:
Log in to your Twitter account and tap on your profile picture.
Tap on "Settings and privacy".
In the left sidebar, tap on "Your account".
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap the "Deactivate your account" button.
Enter your password and click on the "Deactivate account" button to confirm your decision.
Delete Twitter permanently
Once your account has been deactivated, visit the Twitter customer support page and click on the "Contact us" button. Select the "Account and settings" and then "Deleting my account" option. Finally submit your request to permanently delete your account.
It's important to note that once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered.