Find out if someone blocked you or not.
Like WhatsApp, Telegram offers you the option to block users or silence them.
These are some signs that someone has blocked you:
- Check box: When writing a message, only a check box ✓ confirming delivery and not ✓✓ confirming the message received and read.
- Profile photo: Unable to view the contact's profile photo or a default avatar appears.
- Last connection: If you were recently talking to the contact and suddenly their last connection says "a long time ago". Keep in mind that if you haven't spoken to this contact in a long time is possible that the account is inactive.
These are 3 clear indicators that you have been blocked, however, keep in mind that it could also be an account that was abandoned or canceled by its creator.
Our final recommendation is to consult your contact, through another social network, if the Telegram account is still enable.