Close your account temporarily or permanently.

sponsored links

Take a break from social networks, Instagram gives you the option to close your account but you must take into account some considerations.

By deleting an account all your information (photos, username, interactions) will disappear from the social network. For this reason we recommend you download your photos and videos in a backup.

Delete Instagram Account

Follow these steps to temporarily remove Instagram:

  1. In the browser go to Instagram and log in.
  2. Go to https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/temporary to go to settings directly.
  3. Indicate the reason for deactivating your account, and enter your password.

Follow these steps to delete Instagram permanently:

  1. In the browser go to Instagram and log in.
  2. Go to https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent to go to settings directly.
  3. Indicate the reason for deleting your account, and enter your password.
Subscribe
Home Download Instagram Videos →